Print | Email  

Book prize judges

by: Leslie Bunder - Last updated: 2006-12-05

Yasmin Alibhai-Brown

Yasmin Alibhai-Brown

Outspoken journalist Yasmin Alibhai-Brown is to chair Britain's annual awards event which recognises Jewish interest books.

The 2007 Jewish Quarterly Wingate Literary Prize sees the Ugandan-born Muslim heading up the judges which also include Anne Sebba, Michael Kustow and Anne Sebba.

The awards, with a top prize of £5,000, celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2007 and recognises both fiction and non-fiction. Previous winners have included Oliver Sacks, Howard Jacobson and Zadie Smith.

A shortlist will be revealed in March 2007 with the winner being announced in May 2007.

Related link:

Jewish Quarterly Wingate Literary Prize